5 Really Awkward Situations

Just to mix up my blog a little I’m thinking of doing a post like this weekly. If you haven’t read the first post of this “series” then you should go check it out 😉

So in these posts I’m going to make a list of 5 things in a certain category and share them with you. Enjoy 😀


Bring on the awkward…

7678831_orig


670px-Ring-a-Doorbell-Step-4#1: That awkward moment when…

…someone else drops you off at your house (like a family friend) and they wait until you go inside, but your parents/grandparents are sleeping inside the house so you just stand there awkwardly ringing the doorbell and knocking until someone finally wakes up and opens the door, while the person is watching and waiting for you to get into your house. Just not a good experience, like at all… It’s also super awkward in the car while they’re driving you too since you don’t really know them that well, so they ask you 1 question and then there’s this really long silence until they ask you another question.


2480b2ae302ee817cd11e80627952823#2: That awkward moment when…

…you accidentally call your teacher mom. This has happened to me too many times to count. There’s two ways that this can happen and both of them are exceedingly awkward. You can either: A- straight out call your teacher mom and then awkwardly sit in your chair while all the other kids (and teacher…) laugh at you or B- almost call your teacher mom and then try to make it seem smooth so it just comes out something like, ” I need help on this problem mo-Mrs.Banana” Then again it would be really awkward to have a teacher named Mrs.Banana. Imagine if she came into the classroom full of like third graders and said, “On Friday all of you will get to meet Mr.Banana! Isn’t that so exciting!”, and one of the kids saying, “My daddy told me that only boys had those…” awkward…


mid-sneeze-love-mom#3: That awkward moment when…

…you think you’re going to sneeze, but you don’t. This always seems to make me look like a psychopath since I usually am rocking my head back and forth like some rock star, inhaling and exhaling really loudly, but hey it’s not my fault, its the stupid sneeze’s for not coming out after it has warned me of its arrival. That’s basically like RSVPing but then not showing up. Sneezes are such douches sometimes…


051863ead31e8e86670cb0b19e81e5e656a30-wm#4: That awkward moment when…

…people you don’t know come over to your house and you’re forced to socialize with them and they say things like, “I remember when you were just a little baby” or, “You’ve grown so much, do you still remember me?”. Um, the last time I checked I couldn’t even remember what I ate for breakfast today so how the heck am I supposed to remember you when the last time I saw you was like 13 years ago?


MediaHandler#5: That awkward moment when…

…people remember you’re name, but you don’t remember theirs so whenever they say, “Hi *insert name here*” you just have to awkwardly say “Hi…” back with no name at the end. *sigh* The awkwardness level is over 9000!!!!! Kind of ties in with #4 does’t it? Awe, their awkward cousins ;D


So thats all for this weeks “5 things”. Go ahead and rant in the comments about awkward situations that you have been in! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

